19–20 June 2019
Quinton Rail Technology Centre, Warwickshire

2018 Speakers

Ian Prosser CBE

Director of railway safety and HM Chief Inspector of Railways
Office of Rail & Road

Apurva Sinha

Head of Innovation and Information Management
Network Rail

Chris Grayling

Secretary of State for Transport

Jane Simpson

Head of Capital Delivery for treatment works infrastructure
Severn Trent Water

Malcolm Holmes

Executive Director/Director of Rai
West Midlands Rail/Transport for West Midlands

Shamit Gaiger

Director of Strategy
National Skills Academy for Rail (NSAR)

Mark Carne

Chief Executive
Network Rail

Mike Brown MVO

Transport for London

Mark Thurston

Chief Executive Officer

Sir Peter Hendy CBE

Network Rail

Tobyn Hughes

Urban Transport Group

Niall Mackenzie

Director, Infrastructure & Materials, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Graham Hopkins

Group Director of Safety, Technical & Engineering
Network Rail

Campbell Keir

Deputy Director, Energy and Infrastructure
Department for International Trade

Paul Plummer

Rail Delivery Group

Neil Robertson

Chief Executive

Jo Binstead

Head of Innovation, Rolling Stock
Siemens UK

Stephen Joseph

Chief Executive
Campaign for Better Transport

Nigel Harris

Managing & Events Director
RAIL and Rail Review

Michael Charteris

Scheme Project Manager
Network Rail

Dyan Crowther

Chief Executive Officer
HS1 Ltd

Councillor Roger Lawrence

Wolverhampton Council, Wolverhampton Labour Group

Simon Iwnicki

Professor of Railway Engineering
University of Huddersfield

Philip Hoare

Chief Executive
Atkins & Industry Lead for the Rail Sector Deal

Luisa Moisio

R&D Programme Director

Adeline Ginn

Founder/General Counsel
Women in Rail/Angel Trains

Kendra Ayling

Global Head of Brand and Marketing